Living Life: Back In Melbourne

Alas, my 3 month holiday in Brunei has come to an end. I’m typing this blog post now in Melbourne.

As usual, this 3 months back in Brunei really made me feel like I was at home. With my family, with my other ‘family’ and with my very good friends. Honestly, when I was about to leave for the airport, I was really sad. I didn’t want to leave them. I didn’t want to leave my beautiful home. I didn’t want to leave my great and awesome families and friends. I didn’t want to leave behind the good times we’ve had. It’s only been a few hours and I already miss them. It feels like you’ve lost a part of yourself. A part of you that is so essential to your life. You see them and interact with them almost daily. It really does suck to not see them for a long time.

However, I want this to be an appreciation post of sorts, especially to the 4 people who has been with me ever since I’ve been back. Shoutout to Kevin, Ehsan, Audrey and Nick Chin. You guys really made this holiday back home one of the best. All the times that we’ve been out together, just talking and hanging out, really made it for me. Thank you for all the good times. Special thanks to Ehsan and Nick Chin for helping me surprise Kevin on his birthday! I look forward to meeting you all again and let’s have another potluck :>

Also, special shoutout to my other family members who were part of this holiday too! Ben, Wei Ying, Wen Jun, Li Ying, Leo, Desmond, Yih Ping, Edward, Nicholas Lee, Soo Jing, Chann Yen, Stephanie, Dann, Zhi Chu, Fish. I think that’s all heh. I hope I don’t miss anybody out HAHA. You guys made the holiday really special too. I definitely won’t forget all the memories and I would like to see you all again some time soon. Let’s have another big party! 😀

Lastly, here’s a photo of the 5 of us. 🙂

SONY DSC
Left to Right: Kevin, Me, Ehsan, Audrey, Nick Chin

~CYC

Leave a Reply

