In My Mind: Hospital Attachment

Apologies for the inactivity on my blog last week.

I was doing an attachment at my local hospital in the pharmacy department, mostly the outpatient department. It was a blast having an experience of what it’s like to work in a hospital pharmacy. I’ve met wonderful colleagues and people during my short 1 week time there. They’ve taught me so much that I would not forget. So, here am I making an appreciation post for them!

Thank you to:

Afi, for being friendly and lenient on me whenever I make mistakes. Heh.
Shelli, for being a really chill person even though we only met for 2/3 days.
Mr Theepan and Mr Saman, for being great mentors as to what I should do in a hospital pharmacy.
Pey Siaw, for showing me around the workings of inpatient pharmacy and how important it is to take care of ward stock.
Mos, for being a cool and friendly person. You always seem like you’re overworking. Hope you have a good rest some time soon!
Fara, for being a joker all the time. Seriously, making me and the others laugh. HAHA
Amy, for always being happy go lucky. Seriously, it takes a lot of effort to be cheerful and be organised while talking to tens of patients everyday. I really don’t know how you do it nor how you never get angry or frustrated.
Boss Zarinah, for being nice but also strict at the same time; enforcing rules and making sure everything I did was correct. Thank you for setting an example for upcoming young pharmacists like me.
Mr Mok, for being such a wonderful person and mentor. Seriously, I still remember that one time where you made tea for me. It was really a nice gesture. Also, the speed of picking and packing is something I want to achieve in the future.
Mr Lim, for being a friend and teacher in life. Thanks for all the wise words on how to approach pharmacy careers and how to make the most out of my life. You always commit yourself to working hard and ensuring everything is right. Hope you have a good retirement, you deserve it!
Daniel, for being an excellent and chill teacher. Really taught me how to take things in life one step at a time.
Huan Yee, for being my senior and official mentor for the week. Won’t forget the laughs and all the tips you told me for my internship in Melbourne.

Also, special shoutout to the other staff members that help with storage and pre-packing items! Thanks Uncle Salleh, you the man! And also Dayangku Sal along with Lina even though we never really communicated much. But thank you for what you do.

This whole week has been an eye-opening experience for me and it’s great to meet such great people. I hope we have the fate to meet each other in the future (especially Mr Lim). Thank you, from a young boy who dreams big.

~CYC

 

Leave a Reply

